Competition and Rules Commission

The role of the Competition and Rules Commission is ensure all competitions and rules are fit for purpose. The Commission also considers proposals for changes submitted to it by Member Associations and the reports from coach and team Leader meetings held at each World Curling Federation championship which suggest changes to improve the game.

The Commission reports to the Board and to the Member Associations during the Annual Congress.

The current members of the Commission are:

Chair, Hugh Millikin (Australia); Vice-President of Americas Zone, Graham Prouse (Canada); John Brown (England), Hans Frauenlob (New Zealand); Danny Lamoureux (Canada); Mark Swandby (United States); Olga Zharkova (Russia); Leif Ohman (Sweden) and Paul Ahlgren (Sweden).

Additionally, President Kate Caithness and Secretary General Colin Grahamslaw have attendance rights, Nolan Thiessen (Canada) represents the views of the Athlete Commission.

Vacancies on the Commission are advised to the Member Associations who are invited to submit nominations which are considered by the Board. The Board makes the decision as to who is invited to sit on the Commission based on their experience and knowledge. It also considers the gender and geographic balance of the Commission.

Related Links