Governance Commission

The Governance Commission is chaired by Board member Bent Ramsfjell. The role of the Commission is to review and monitor the Governance of the World Curling Federation. In addition to tasks generated from within the Commission it may also receive requests from the Board and from Member Associations to look at certain areas of the governance of the sport. It may also take on the role of an Ethics Commission when required under the World Curling Code of Ethics.

The Commission reports to the Board and to the Member Associations during the annual Congress.

The current members of the Commission are Chair Bent Ramsfjell (Norway), Willie Nicol (Scotland), Gregor Rigler (Slovenia) and Jennifer Stannard (United States). The organisation’s Secretary General, Colin Grahamslaw, acts as advisor to the Commission.

Vacancies on the Commission are advised to the Member Associations who are invited to submit nominations which are considered by the Board. The Board makes the decision as to who is invited to sit on the Commission based on their experience and knowledge. It also considers the gender and geographic balance of the Commission.

Related Links

Error: Access Token is not valid or has expired. Feed will not update.
This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

There's an issue with the Instagram Access Token that you are using. Please obtain a new Access Token on the plugin's Settings page.
If you continue to have an issue with your Access Token then please see this FAQ for more information.