Technical Commission

The role of the Technical Commission is to ensure outstanding ice conditions at all World Curling Federation events. The commission also assists Member Associations in improving existing, or building new, dedicated curling facilities.

The current members of the commission are:

Chair, Toyo Ogawa (Japan); Lajos Belleli (Qatar); Greg Ewasko (Canada); Leif Ohman (Sweden); Yue Qingshuang (China); Stefan Roethlisberger (Switzerland); and Tom Brewster (Scotland).