LGT World Women’s Curling Championship 2023

18 March - 26 March 2023 |

#curling #WWCC2023

loading animation

The LGT World Women’s Curling Championship is for 13 women’s teams from the World Curling Federation’s Americas, European and Pacific-Asia zones. Teams gain qualification points for the Olympic Winter Games in the two championship years running up to the next Games.

Teams qualify for the championships depending on their final ranking in the European Curling Championships 2022 and the inaugural Pan-Continental Curling Championships 2022.

Following round-robin play, the top six teams will advance to the play-offs. The first and second ranked teams will receive byes to the semi-finals, while the third, fourth, fifth and sixth ranked teams will compete in the qualification games for the semi-finals. The third ranked team will play the sixth, while fourth and fifth ranked teams will meet. The winners of these games will advance to the semi-finals.

Tickets can be purchased here.

Click here for information on the city of Sandviken, nearby hotels and getting around.

Media Accreditation

Professional journalists and photographers can apply for media accreditation here.

Broadcasters can apply for accreditation here.

All applications received after Friday 10 March at 17:00 GMT will be rejected.