World Mixed Doubles Curling Championship 2022

23 April - 30 April 2022 | Geneva, Switzerland

#curling #WMDCC2022

loading animation

The World Mixed Doubles Curling Championship is for 20 teams, of one female and one male player, from the World Curling Federation’s Americas, European and Pacific-Asia zones.

Visit the event web page setup by the local organisers for more information:

Competition Information

Teams are placed in two groups, playing a round robin to establish the top three teams in each group.

Play-off System: The teams ranked 1st in each group get a bye to the semi-finals. The teams ranked 2nd and 3rd in each group play in qualification games (A2 v B3 and B2 v A3). The winners of those qualification games advance to the semi-finals. In the semi-final games, A1 will play the winner of B2 v A3; B1 will play the winner of A2 v B3. The winners of the semi-finals play in the gold medal game, the losers of the semi-final play in the bronze medal game.

Relegation: The bottom MAs from each group (A10 and B10) will be relegated to the World Mixed Doubles Qualification Event in the following season. There will be relegation games between A8 v B9 and B8 v A9 where the losers of these games will also be relegated to the WMDQE in the following season.