BKT Tires & OK Tire World Men’s Curling Championship 2023

1 April - 9 April 2023 | Ottawa, ON, Canada

#curling #WMCC2023

loading animation

The World Men’s Curling Championship is for 13 men’s teams from the World Curling Federation’s Americas, European and Pacific-Asia zones. Teams qualify for this championship from either the Le Gruyère AOP European Curling Championships 2022 or the Pan Continental Curling Championships 2022.

Following round-robin play, the top six teams will advance to the play-offs. The first and second ranked teams will receive byes to the semi-finals, while the third, fourth, fifth and sixth ranked teams will compete in the qualification games for the semi-finals. The third ranked team will play the sixth, while fourth and fifth ranked teams will meet. The winners of these games will advance to the semi-finals.

Media Accreditation

International professional journalists and photographers can apply for media accreditation here.

All applications received after Friday 24 March at 17:00 GMT will be rejected.