World Curling expands to 64 Member Associations

© WCF / Alina Pavlyuchik

Following the eighth World Curling Congress held in Cancun, Mexico for the first time, Member Associations of the World Curling Federation grew from 61 to 64.

The World Curling Federation Board has approved Dominican Republic, India and Kuwait into conditional membership. The Curling Federation of India and Kuwait Winter Games Club will join the Pacific-Asia zone, while Dominican Republic winter sports federation will be a part of the Americas zone.

World Curling Federation President, Kate Caithness, said: “After a successful Congress in Cancun, I’m pleased to expand our Membership and welcome Dominican Republic, India and Kuwait to the World Curling Federation. I’m delighted to continue to grow curling globally and witness positive steps being taken in the right direction.”

You can follow the work of the World Curling Federation on TwitterInstagram, Facebook and Weibo and by searching the hashtag #curling

Cancun, Mexico

7 September 2019