Ford World Women’s Curling Championship 2018 All Stars

  • Russia's Galina Arsenkina © WCF / Jeffrey Au

The World Curling Federation is pleased to announce the All Stars team for the Ford World Women’s Curling Championship 2018.

Three of the four winners are from the Olympic gold medal winning team, Sweden – fourth Anna Hasselborg, third Sara McManus and lead Sofia Mabergs – while the remaining athlete is Russia’s Galina Arsenkina.

The Ford World Women’s Curling Championship 2018 All Stars are:

  • Fourth: Anna Hasselborg, Sweden (85%)
  • Third: Sara McManus, Sweden (88%)
  • Second: Galina Arsenkina, Russia (90%)
  • Lead: Sofia Mabergs, Sweden (91%)

    The All Stars are decided based on the shot success percentages in each position throughout the competitions round-robin stage.

    In the case of a percentage tie, the all-star position goes to the player who has out-curled their positional opponent by at least five per cent, more often through the round-robin.

    To engage with the World Curling Federation on social media in the build to the Ford World Women's Curling Championship 2018 follow it on Twitter, Instagram (@worldcurling) and Facebook (/WorldCurlingFederation) and use the hashtags when posting: #WWCC2018 #curling