361º World Men's Curling Championship 2018 All-stars

  • Niklas Edin leads the 361º WMCC2018 All-star team Photo © WCF / Richard Gr`ay

The World Curling Federation is pleased to announce the All Stars team for the 361º World Men’s Curling Championship 2018.

The team consists of Olympic silver medal winning skip, Niklas Edin from Sweden, two of the reigning world champions from Canada, third, Mark Nichols and lead Geoff Walker alongside second Bobby Lammie from Scotland.

The 361 World Men’s Curling Championship 2018 All Stars are:

Fourth: Niklas Edin, Sweden (90%)
Third: Mark Nichols, Canada (87%)
Second: Bobby Lammie, Scotland (88%)
Lead: Geoff Walker, Canada (91%)

The All Stars are decided based on the shot success percentages in each position throughout the competitions round-robin stage.

In the case of a percentage tie, the all-star position goes to the player who has out-curled their positional opponent by at least five percent, more often through the round-robin.

To engage with the World Curling Federation on social media in the build to the Ford World Women's Curling Championship 2018 follow it on Twitter, Instagram (@worldcurling) and Facebook (/WorldCurlingFederation) and use the hashtags when posting: #WWCC2018 #curling