WJCC 2016 Sportsmanship Awards

  • Canada's Mary Fay and Sweden's Fredrik Nyman, WJCC 2016 Sportsmanship Award winners Photo © WCF/Richard Gray

Canada's Mary Fay and Sweden's Fredrik Nyman are this year's recipients of the WJCC Sportsmanship Awards.

All Participants are invited to nominate a fellow competitor who, in their view, has best exemplified the traditional values of skill, honesty, fair play, sportsmanship and friendship during these Championships.

Both players were presented with the award during the closing medal ceremony at this year's event.

To see all of our past winners visit http://www.worldcurling.org/wjcc-sportsmanship-award