Connect with the WCF
Find us on Facefook
Follow WCFMedia on Twitter
Follow WorldCurling on Twitter
Connect on LinkedIn
Find us on Google+
WCF video on YouTube


Capital One World Women’s Curling Championship 2011


Started Fri Mar 18, 2011
Ended Sun Mar 27, 2011

Granly Hockey Arena
Esbjerg, Denmark


For twelve women’s teams from the Americas, European and Pacific Zones. The host Association qualifies automatically. The other teams qualify through regional championships / challenges.

Teams from the following nations have qualified for the 2011 event: Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Korea, Norway, Russia, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, USA

TV and Web coverage from the event:
Live Scores:
Event website for news & photos:
Event Facebook:

See Also: Ford World Women's Curling Championship 2010

Time-Lapse Video of Venue Set Up for 2011 Capital One Women's Worlds
Esbjerg, Denmark
Watch the transformation at the Granly Hockey Arena - as the ice hockey rink was turned into the venue for the 2011 Capital One World Women's Curling Championship in Esbjerg, Denmark. Video Courtesy of Lasse Ilskov and Pixio Studios and Sport and Event Park Esbjerg.


Some files may require programs or viewers to open or view the download: Acrobat Reader